top of page

Can't wait to tell you about my projects!

New site, new blog and first post now! I love this <3 First of all, I'd like to tell something about my projects, some things I want to finish within the end of 2017, and others that I started but I don't want to organize a schedule with them so fast. I'd like to do a page for every work-in-progress project on this site. It's all half a castle in the sky for now, but I'm working hard, something like 4-5 hours of my free time every day, also saturday and sunday<3

 

  • First, my story "War of the Outcasts". I'm doing a serie of illustrations for that. I finished writing the story last autumn - it took many and many ages for that, I studied creative writing so much, even if I'm not so good at writing - but I took all my concentration in it!

But my real goal is to make good illustrations for that, one for every chapter, so 17 illustrations in total, and to print the final book. Also these are for this project, but I'd like to put them every 3/4 chapters like a character sheet:

There's also this, that I'd like to put in some of the first pages like an introduction:

For all the remaining stuff I have only rough material. I'm doing now a incipit made with a 4 pages comic, and I'm studying positions and anatomies for the illustrations.

I'd like to do a sketchbook with all my rough studies. I love this project. I want to have my book in the hands.

 

  • I'm also doing hilarious comics, they're bad ends of italian ads"Gli Omicidi del Mulino" (trad. Murders of the Mill), but if you're not italian you can't recognize the characters... maybe...

The first victim is Antonio Banderas, that in our ads is the new miller of "Mulino Bianco", an italian farm that produces biscuits and cakes with his chicken Rosita. I have almost 10k likes on FB! I'm so happy of that ^_^ I have all the comic strips to print the first comic book, and I'm near to have material for the second. This is my other goal for this year! Can't wait to try sell them in the comic conventions ^__^

All my comics can be reached in my fb page https://www.facebook.com/gliomicididelmulino/ , but unfortunately they're only in italian, 'cause of their difficulty to be understood by foreign people I decided to don't translate them so frequently ._.

  • My third goal is to do a book where I teach to do manga-style dolls and plushies. I have sewed dolls since 2000 (when I was 20 and I did a one-year course) and I did many things, I'd love to collect all my experience in a book <3

 

And finally, other things not so fast to finish: recently I'm doing watercolors of some pieces of nature I collect in the place I live (leaves, flowers...) 'cause I live near a river with a lovely forest. I'd like to do that very much, it's relaxing, and I'd like to capture the mutate of seasons. This thing is in its dawning, I started the first days of march. Maybe I can use that for something, but after many sheets!

 

Last, there's my serie of portraits of people I know "like mythology characters". They're only projects for now, but I have this idea and many images in my mind for that. I don't know if it's better to paint them with oils or watercolors. I'd like oils, but w. technique is the colouring I'm more in... Hope that I'll have soon some time for that!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page